Jan. 4, 2021

Main Content

UMMC staff receive service recognition

Medical Center leadership is proud to acknowledge those employees who will celebrate service anniversaries during the week of Jan. 4-10.

25 Years

Dr. Laree May Hiser, associate professor of nursing, School of Nursing

Angelia McGee, stores director, Bookstore

Eureka Robinson, police officer, Campus Police

20 Years

Catherine Bruce, nurse, Holmes County Hospital (Inpatient Nursing)

Lakesha Denise Cooper, hospital technician, Children’s of Mississippi (Newborn Intensive Care Unit)

Dr. Jennifer Clare Shores, professor of pediatrics, School of Medicine (Cardiology)

Leceia Williams, inpatient nurse, University Hospital (Obstetric Receiving)

15 Years

Derick Greenfield, ambassador, University Hospital

10 Years

Dr. Jian-Xiong Chen, professor of pharmacology and toxicology, School of Medicine

Donald Larkin Moore II, critical care paramedic, Helicopter Transport

Jennifer Jo Muirhead, ambulatory operations manager, University Physicians (Jackson Medical Mall Administration)

Leia Marie Osinowo, medical assistant, Batson Specialty Clinic

Amanda Jane Owen, financial counselor, University Physicians (Weight Management)

Kenya Robinson Parker, health care benefits coordinator, Internal Access (Financial Counseling)

Gurmit Singh, senior systems engineer/programmer, Information Systems

Kimberly Sterdivant, risk analyst, Information Security

5 Years

Betty Allen, direct care ambulatory nurse, School of Medicine (Endocrinology)

Latisha Lindsey Beasley, paramedic communications specialist, Mississippi MED-COM

Mary Amber Brewer, occupational therapist, Children’s of Mississippi (Occupational Therapy)

Mary Hanna Croom, inpatient nurse, Children’s of Mississippi (Surgical Suite)

Hayley Ellsworth Everitt, education administrator, School of Dentistry (Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery and Pathology)

Rachel Kathleen Foster, psychometrist, School of Medicine (The MIND Center)

Jennifer Casey Hall, newborn nurse practitioner, Children’s of Mississippi (Patient Transport)

Teri Lea Hill, administrative assistant, School of Medicine (Pulmonology)

Megan Teresa James, alumni engagement associate, Institutional Advancement

Simrat Pal, emergency room technician, University Hospital (Emergency Department)

Dr. Sara Ann Silver, assistant professor of pediatrics, School of Medicine (Endocrinology)

Katherine Singleton, accounting supervisor, Accounting Department

Rachel Shay Tyrone, instructor in otolaryngology and head and neck surgery, School of Medicine