Sept. 30, 2019

Main Content

UMMC staff receive service recognition

Medical Center leadership is proud to acknowledge those employees who will celebrate service anniversaries during the week of Sept. 30-Oct. 6.


30 years

Gloria Minniefield, accounting manager, Accounting Department

25 Years

Dr. James C. Kolb, professor of emergency medicine, School of Medicine

20 Years

Xue Feng Jiang, benefits specialist, Human Resources (Total Rewards)

Tiffany Moore, inpatient nurse, Children’s Hospital (4C Pediatric Unit)

Dr. Thomas J. Payne, professor of otolaryngology and communicative sciences, School of Medicine

Tracy Lynn Smith, billing specialist, University Physicians (Central Billing Office)

Dr. Tonia B. Taylor, associate professor of occupational therapy, School of Health Related Professions

Jason Zimmerman, adult nursing services associate chief nursing officer, Adult Nursing Administration

15 Years

Annetta Milcent Alexander Bracey, enterprise informatics analyst, CIA

Annette Fletcher, medical office assistant, University Physicians (Lakeland Otolaryngology)

Dr. John T. Lam, professor of pathology, School of Medicine

10 Years

Charles David Barrett, intermediate clinical systems application coordinator/analyst, Information Systems

Leah Jordan Creel, medical office assistant, PAV Transplant Clinic

Melanie Ward Ellis, nurse practitioner, School of Medicine (Pediatric Neonatology)

Jennifer Lee Martin, medical assistant, Sleep Disorder Center

Elizabeth Mcguffee Mullins, patient representative, University Physicians (Ob-Gyn Support Services)

Dr. Satyaseelan Packianathan, associate professor of radiation-oncology, School of Medicine

William Cornelius Page, dialysis nurse, Inpatient Dialysis

Denise Nichole Powell, medical assistant, School of Medicine (Orthopaedic Surgery)

Dr. John Marvin Purvis, associate professor of orthopaedic surgery, School of Medicine

Dr. Richard J. Roman, chair of pharmacology/toxicology, School of Medicine

Kyle Thigpen, associate information technology support analyst, Information Systems

Lyndsey Tucker, lab services department manager, Clinical Lab Administration

Dr. Jan Michael Williams, associate professor of pharmacology/toxicology, School of Medicine

5 Years

Lisa Lanette Alexander, surgical technician, University Hospital (Surgical Suite)

Madison Bennett, nurse, Grenada Medical Center (Critical Care Unit)

Catherine Elizabeth Brock, nurse, University Physicians (Pediatrics-Hattiesburg)

Andre Clarke, inpatient nurse, University Hospital (7 East)

Chassi Currie, access financial coordinator, Internal Access (Admissions)

Gennetta Rena Greer, coder, University Physicians (Charge Entry)

Amy Payne Omara, nurse practitioner, School of Medicine (Pediatric Neonatology)

April Mann Overstreet, alumni affairs director, Institutional Advancement