Main Content

UMMC staff receive service recognition

Published on Monday, August 1, 2016

Published on August 01, 2016

The Medical Center is proud to acknowledge those employees who will celebrate service anniversaries this week.

25 Years

Dr. William B. Geissler, professor of orthopaedic surgery, School of Medicine

Lee Roberts, billing specialist, Patient Financial Services

Dr. Patrick Smith, professor of family medicine, School of Medicine

Dr. Joann H. Travis, associate professor of care planning and restorative sciences, School of Dentistry

Dr. V. V. Vedanarayanan, professor of neurology, School of Medicine

Dr. Acie Whitlock Jr., professor of endodontics, School of Dentistry

20 Years

Donna Lauman, Epic application coordinator/analyst, Information Systems

Dr. April L. Palmer, professor of pediatric infectious diseases, School of Medicine

15 Years

Cheryl Hunt, coding manager, Coding

Barbara J. McCoy, medical staff coordinator, Office of the Chief Medical Officer

Dr. Anne Norwood, professor of nursing, School of Nursing

10 Years

Dr. Myra L. Barnes, associate professor of physical therapy, School of Health Related Professions

Dr. Elizabeth O. Carr, associate professor of dental hygiene, School of Health Related Professions

Jeremy Dear, pharmacy director, Pharmacy Administration

Dr. Thomas L. Eby, professor of otolaryngology and communicative sciences, School of Medicine

Megan Harrison, pharmacist, Cancer Center Pharmacy

Cora Jackson, surgical technician, University Hospital (Surgical Suite)

Carla Lambright, nurse anesthetist, School of Medicine (Anesthesiology)

Tiffany Moman, ambulatory nurse, University Physicians (Ob-Gyn Support Services)

Thomas Smith, patient placement coordinator, Patient Transfer and Flow

Dr. Stephen J. Stray, associate professor of microbiology and immunology, School of Medicine

5 Years

Dr. Christopher D. Anderson, professor of transplant surgery, School of Medicine

Dr. Patrick Bergin, assistant professor of orthopedic surgery, School of Medicine

Lawrence Clay, maintenance technician, Power Plant

Kelly Crawford, instructor in occupational therapy, School of Health Related Professions

Alonzo Jones, ophthalmic surgery technician, University Physicians (Lakeland Ophthalmology)

Dr. Kyle T. Lewis, assistant professor of ophthalmology, School of Medicine

Dr. Joseph M. Majure, professor of pulmonary pediatrics, School of Medicine

Kelly Melton, nurse, University Hospital (2 North)

Dr. John Parry, associate professor of obstetrics and gynecology, School of Medicine

Dr. Sumona V. Smith, assistant professor of surgery, School of Medicine

Christy Thames, billing specialist, School of Dentistry (Clinical Affairs)

Dr. Andrew M. Wilhelm, associate professor of pulmonology, School of Medicine

Dr. Amanda L. Witt, assistant professor of neurology, School of Medicine